All that matters is TIME

Last few months have been about realizing a very important thing.

I AM THE OWNER OF MY TIME ⏰

And that makes me happy.

After years slogging away in corporate roles and chasing high growth businesses I decided to call it quits last year. I was broke, I had just had a baby, I was a single mom, and I had no idea how I was going to pay the bills. 👶

I knew one thing.

I HAD TO LEAVE! 👣

I had to spend more time with Adi, I had to spend more time with Hash, I had to make more time for myself.
And so I left the only safety net between me and any sort of financial stability. 💸

Guess what! I WAS HAPPY! 🌈🌞 I was relieved.

My time was my own. To do as I pleased.
And in these past months, I have accomplished a lot. I have skirted the brink of bankruptcy. And I have done it without killing myself or working like a person possessed.

I have said no to projects that would eat away at my time without giving me what it’s worth. I’d rather walk around aimlessly that waste my time on something that doesn’t value it.

I WOULD RATHER SPEND MY TIME ON ME AND MINE. 👩‍👧🐶 It’s been an important lesson… It’s become almost like a mantra.

I AM THE OWNER OF MY TIME.♥️

You should be too. Time runs out faster than we can imagine. Don’t let other’s hold it hostage. Master your time and you’ll master your destiny.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.